Tuesday, July 5, 2022
HomeSailBudget Marine National Dinghy Sailing Rankings

Budget Marine National Dinghy Sailing Rankings

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

On Saturday June 6, 2009, the Trinidad & Tobago Sailing Association hosted the final Budget Marine National Dinghy Sailing Ranking for the 2008 – 2009 season. On this day the nation’s best sailors sailed their final three races of the season on the water of Carenage Bay to determine the overall winners of the 2008 – 2009 sailing season.

Throughout the season, sailors young and old competed against one and other on 14 ranking days in five different classes for the title of best dinghy sailor of the season in each class.               

After the last race of this season’s Budget Marine National Dinghy Sailing Ranking finished on June 6, most classes had sailed at least 36 races overall and the best dinghy sailors of the season could be announced.

Article and photo submitted by Trinidad & Tobago Sailing Association

Season’s Best Dinghy Sailors

Optimist Green fleet – Meiling Chan Chow
Optimist Race fleet – Derek Poon Tip
Laser 4.7 – Wesley Scott
Laser Standard – Andrew Lewis
Club 420 – Daniel Briggs (skipper) and Dekife Charles (crew)

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Recent Posts

Recent Comments