St Thomas Sail and Power Squadron Holds Change of Watch in March 2010

Sponsored by the St. Croix Power Squadron and chartered in 1990, the St. Thomas Power Squadron (now the St. Thomas Sail and Power Squadron) celebrated its 20th year of existence by holding its "Change of Watch” Ceremony on March 14, 2010 on Honeymoon Beach, Water Island.

The St. Thomas Power Squadron is one of 450 Squadrons that make up the United States Power Squadron (USPS), with a membership of 45,000. Founded in 1914, the USPS in the world's largest non-profit boating organization.

Officers from the St. Croix Power Squadron as well as from District 33, San Juan P.R., attended and took part in the ceremony. The new Bridge Officers are Commander, Lawrence O. Benjamin; Executive Officer, Claudette Olive; Administrative Officer, Victoria Bernett; Educational Officer, Thomas McCoy; Treasurer, Christian Boschulte; Secretary, Lloyd Romeo. The Immediate Past Commander is Roxanne Lettsome.

Report submitted by St. Thomas Sail and Power Squadron

Check Also

Fatty and his Simon's Town trinkets

Yankee Trader, Fatty-Style

  For many decades I’ve earned my living under sail. Mostly I do this by …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *