Aruba Heineken Regatta Results

The 15th Aruba Heineken Regatta wrapped up in mid-November,
after nine days of top competition and revelry.

victory went to British F18 duo Stuart Gummer and Gillian Power, with
Holland’s Tornado
pair, Eduard Zanen and Mischa
Heemskerk, in second. Richard Allen and Simon Farren, also of
Great Britain, took third.

regatta featured 10 races, with each team allowed two discards. 47 teams took
advantage of perfect sailing conditions – 15 knots on average with the
odd squall – to battle each other up and down (and often the wrong way)
round the courses, with racing tight and protests frequent.

year’s event is scheduled to take place from the 10th to 18th November.

Check Also

Columbia with her freeing ports working overtime. Photo Jan Hein

A Classic Celebration

  Nelsons Dockyard was the quintessential venue for Antigua’s 30th Classic Regatta. Nearly 50 vessels …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *